Styled: Saint Laurent Studded Boots

It seems like everyone in the world has these Saint Laurent studded boots. Well, anyone whose style I’m inspired by has them. Sure, if I could justify spending almost 2,000 on a pair of shoes, they would also be in my closet. Since I can’t, I currently have a stylish knock off pair that was given to me for Christmas. I’m not actually sure why I’m even sharing my boot envy with the world. I’m very appreciative of the gift version, don’t misunderstand. That said, since this is a blog where I get to have both style envy and live a very fashionable existence on virtual paper, I decided to style the actual Saint Laurent boots of my dreams. Both outfits are things I would actually or have actually worn recently with my own boots.

What I love most about the boots is the edginess they give a simple outfit. It almost feels like ‘yeah, I could definitely punch someone in the face,’ only I can’t. But the illusion is enough, isn’t it?

Buy: Saint Laurent studded boots

saintlaurent1

Alexander Wang striped tee, Paige Denim black jeans, Forever 21 angular rings, Rebecca Minkoff quilted bomber, Forever 21 necklace, Saint Laurent handbag

saintlaurent2

H&M sweater, Topshop jeans, H&M handbag, Marc Jacobs flower ring, H&M rings

