12 Days of Christmas: Day 08

008

I mentioned previously how I’ve tried new things this year as far as beauty products are concerned, and one of those has been lipstick. Lipstick was really awesome when I was playing dress up with my sister, but lip balm has been a way of life for much of my adult life. Randomly one day (I think for a special occasion) I decided to give lipstick a go. That one chance happening has blossomed into a love/hate relationship. I don’t know why I thought this relationship would be a simple one. It definitely is not. That said, I found two shades I really love and are my go-to lip colors. I’ve suggested them both before here on the blog. The MAC shade, Myth, is a nice nude shade and one of their most popular colors (in case you’re like me just trying to figure things out). The pink Kate Moss shade by Rimmel is very pink. That’s not a bad thing; just something I wasn’t quite used to at first. Now I just find it very flirty and fun. I really want to branch out and try a recommendation by one of my favorite makeup artists and try the Hourglass Cremé Lipstick in Grace.

Buy: Myth by M.A.C., $16 / Shade 101 by Kate Moss for Rimmel, $5.29

