November Playlist: Fall 2014

fall

A few months ago I was randomly asked if I had a favorite month of the year. I’ve never really given it much thought and after a moment of shock at this entirely strange question, I realized I actually do have a favorite month. So I sheepishly answered, “I suppose November is my favorite.” This began an entirely new line of questioning mainly why I loved November. He naturally assumed it would be because of my birthday or some relevant event. I began to answer with things like Thanksgiving, nice chilly weather, I can wear my mostly dark colored wardrobe without looking like a crazy person, etc. Couldn’t possibly admit to loving November because November always brings a new One Direction album, now could I? No. He was none the wiser to that one.

What does this little story have to do with anything? Well, fall is starting to finally take hold around here, and it’s time for the monthly playlist. Because I love november this theme was simple: cozy fall nights. The nights when it’s just chilly enough to sit in front of a fireplace (or outdoor fire pit around these parts) and have a nice glass of wine. The tunes on this months playlist are from a variety of artists (some popular others not), but it plays perfectly in the background. I personally enjoyed a few listens making my evening meal with a nice glass of wine. So I suppose that’s my listening suggestion, haha.

Tracklisting and links below. Enjoy!

  1. Medicine – The 1975
  2. Thinking Out Loud – Ed Sheeran
  3. The Funeral – Band of Horses
  4. Under the Table – Banks
  5. Nancy From Now On – Father John Misty
  6. I’m Not the Only One – Sam Smith
  7. Heart – MMoths featuring Keep Shelly In Athens
  8. The Fall – The Rhye
  9. All I Want – Kodaline
  10. Backdrifts – Radiohead
  11. Recollection – Keep Shelly In Athens

Spotify / 8Tracks

