September Mix: Turn Down for WWAT

Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset

I didn’t really have a solid theme for September’s mix. I went back and forth between just what I’ve been listening to a lot lately and just not doing one at all. Not that posting a mix really matters all that much to begin with. So what ended up being this months mix? A mixture. Some songs I had in current rotation so far this month and the other songs came from my weekend spend at Where We Are Tour. Before and in between acts they played plenty of tunes crossing a few genres. Some of them just stuck with me and ended up on this mix. Pictured above is one of my photos from one of the nights at the Rose Bowl before it filled to capacity with screaming girls and I went partially deaf. I wouldn’t have changed it for the world. My ears still hurt when I hear Midnight Memories.

Tracklisting and links below.

  1. Highway to Hell – AC/DC
  2. Everything is Embarrassing – Sky Ferreira
  3. Dark Horse – Katy Perry featuring Juicy J
  4. Go – Grimes featuring Blood Diamonds
  5. Little White Lies – One Direction
  6. Drunk in Love – BeyoncĂ© featuring Jay Z
  7. Ready for Your Love – Gorgon City featuring MNEK
  8. What I Like About You – 5 Seconds of Summer
  9. Gecko – Oliver Heldens
  10. Break Free – Ariana Grande featuring Zedd
  11. Hideaway – Kiesza
  12. Changes – 2Pac
  13. Champagne Coast – Blood Orange
  14. Enjoy the Silence – Depeche Mode
  15. Crew Love – Drake featuring the Weekend
  16. Odd Look – Kavinsky featuring the Weekend
  17. Need You 100% – Duke Dumont featuring A.M.E.

Listen on Spotify or 8Tracks

