Hers/Mine: Trench Coat

hersmine

Please forgive this hastily thrown together image. I just really became frustrated and that’s that. On to the more important things: The Everlane Swing Trench. I was perusing my Instagram feed just the other day when I saw Everlane had posted this photo and I thought to myself what a great outfit. Not to mention what a stylish and classic looking coat. So for the purposes of this post, I put together how I might wear this look. I absolutely used the basics for style inspiration but changed it a bit to cater more to myself. I can’t go without mentioning the new fall Essie line is out and I’m slightly obsessed with Dressed to Kilt which is why it’s also featured in this look alongside Fudge Urban’s Festival Pink hair chalk. Hair chalk is honestly the easiest way to achieve the pink ends featured on the model and the beauty is Fudge Urban’s hair chalks even work on darker colored hair. I know, that’s pretty great for those trying a no-commitment hair color change.

Shop the look: Everlane Navy swing trench, Paige Denim white button down, Topshop bleached moto jeans, Vans Lo-Pro sneakers, Marc Jacobs handbag, Fudge Urban hair chalks, Essie Dressed to Kilt

 

Oh, and before I forget, the blog is going to take a bit of a hiatus. It’s only a short time! Time to escape the crazy Arizona weather and head to sunny and blissfully comfortable Los Angeles for a few days! I’ll catch you on the flip side but as always you can follow my adventures on Instagram and Twitter! See you next week!

