Mixtape: Summer 2014

tumblr_n2skerroHy1qkbsr1o1_500

Summer doesn’t unofficially end until Labor Day next Monday (can’t believe how soon that is), but I’m calling Summer 2014 officially to a close today. Not only are my fall semester classes about to pick up speed, but I’m entirely over the heat and pretend relaxation. So today I’m sharing those songs that forever will remind me of this summer. It’s quite honestly the most diverse pot of songs I’ve posted in awhile, and I’m okay with that. Now I’m ready to usher in fall which, as everyone knows, is much more my style.

Find the tracklisting and links below. Adios, summer!

  1. Arabella – Arctic Monkeys
  2. Begging for Thread – BANKS
  3. She’s Not Me – Jenny Lewis
  4. Boom Clap – Charli XCX
  5. Ain’t It Fun – Paramore
  6. Stay With Me – Sam Smith
  7. 0 to 100 / The Catch Up – Drake
  8. Rather Be – Clean Bandit feat. Jess Glynne
  9. Beauty Queen – Fake Club
  10. Amnesia – 5 Seconds of Summer
  11. What Kind of Love – Childish Gambino
  12. On the Line – Blood Orange
  13. So Now What – The Shins
  14. Shake It Off – Taylor Swift
  15. Two Weeks – FKA Twigs

Listen on 8Tracks or Spotify

