Noteworthy 003

noteworthy003

Music: I won’t lie, I’ve been listening to two things lately: 90s alternative radio on Pandora and Amnesia by 5 Seconds of Summer. There’s just something about Amnesia that makes me think of summer. Granted it’s clearly about unrequited love but I just can’t put my finger on why it makes me feel that way. Besides, the video makes me want to loiter outside gas stations.

Phone Cases: I realize throwing my phone into my car cup holder probably isn’t the wisest decision, but it happens far too often. My last case broke so I’m in the market for a new one. These are two of my favorite contenders unless I decide to go ahead and print my own design. ONE: Bobbies // TWO: WWA Tour

Dinner Tonight: It’s a bit stormy today and I would love to have soup. Sadly, it’s a summer storm so not chilly at all. Next best thing? A sandwich. This pastrami baguette looks absolutely delicious, doesn’t it?

Style Inspiration: All black is a pretty tough look to pull off round these parts, but I can’t wait till fall to try it. It’s simple and actually makes wearing 90% of my wardrobe easier, ha. See the way I would wear it below.

Coffee Talk: (SPOILERS) I love coffee. What? Shocking. That’s why I was so excited to find out Blueprint now makes a coffee drink! Blueprint makes amazing juices. The lemon is my favorite, but I can’t wait to try this. I never thought I needed a floating coffee mug but after seeing this I want one. The design is great. There’s no need for a coaster (which I rarely use anyway) so it saves precious pieces of furniture. And it effortlessly hold the weight of a half a gallon of water. Need I say more?

Sugar Rush: I think I found my new favorite fall food: Pumpkin S’more Doughnut Muffins. Yes, 3 different foods all in one and probably loads and loads of sugar. I was genuinely shocked when I saw the recipe for these, but I can’t wait to try them. Recipe: Pumpkin S’more Doughnut Muffins

Jump Into My Closet: A new day, two new items I want in my closet. This time it’s the H&M New York pullover and this Mango zip tote which is sold out.

outfit

Shop the look: Topshop Washed tee / Mango Quilted Bomber jacket / H&M Skinny High jeans / Mango Zip tote bag / ASOS Odobo cuff bracelet / ASOS Little Rock Pointed ballet flats

