Girl, you tripin’

roadtrip1

Every summer there is a near constant flood of vacation photos that appear in my social media feeds. Everyone has these really cool adventures, and I get super bored with my current surroundings. Whether it’s entirely brought on by jealous/trip envy or just the wish I could be anywhere else in the world, I just want to have an adventure. The ones so memorable they become the subject of dinner party conversation years later. The ones that are sometimes so embarrassing to recall in front of another human being. So, it got me thinking, if I just picked up this weekend and took an entirely spontaneous roadtrip, what would I bring with me? But also where would I go? Then I realized I was missing the point of being entirely spontaneous and filling my type-a mold once again.

Truth be told, I am a bit excited for a trip that is coming up so soon so I suppose that also factors into this post. Either way, these are the things I would bring with me on a little jaunt to somewhere random on the map. Just the thought of pointing to a random place on the map makes me so, so anxious. 

roadtrip2

One: Ashish x Topshop Hi My Name Is Tee  / Topshop Black faux leather shorts  / PLAY by Comme des Garçons Chuck Taylor low tops / Oliver Peoples’ Gregory Peck sunglasses  / Honeydew Intimates x Madewell Lace Bralette  / Baggu canvas backpack

Two: Sephora color reveal lip balm / Philosophy vanilla coconut body lotion / St. Tropez self tan bronzing mousse / MANGO wristlet cosmetics bag / Fudge Urban sea salt spray / Bobbi Brown Beach rollerball

One comment

Comments are closed.