Coveting: For the Home

coveting

Every few months I become quite bored with the decor around my home. Some things need updating. Sometimes just annoy me so much they need to go. But this time I just feel like I could use some new things.

Storage is a big one. I can’t stand having messes just tossed about. I really need a place to store my vinyl records. They are currently just sitting in a stack on my floor. Probably the worst possible (and most disrespectful) place to store records, but that’s where they currently reside. I like this one above from Urban Outfitters despite probably not being the sturdiest idea. And yes, most things I own are black and white. Very simple to me. Very classic which means I can always move them about and come back to them when I’ve stashed them away. I would love to try adventurous, colorful prints, but it just doesn’t feel very me. I’ll just stick to my little pops of color.

One: Amy Poehler print by Note to Self  Two: Plaid Pillow at Crate and Barrel Three: Eames Aluminum Management Chair ) Four: IKEA Towel Rack Five: London Print Six: Storage boxes Seven: Peggy Chalkboard Eight: Corner Store Vinyl Record Rack at Urban Outfitters

