Essentials: 4th of July

4thofjuly

 

Independence Day, the day Americans were freed from the reign of the aliens. Okay that’s just the plot to the widely popular film, Independence Day. Is it widely popular? Is that a fair statement? All I know is tomorrow Americans everywhere will be eating BBQ and wielding fireworks to celebrate freedom. One thing I wish I could be doing is laying out by the beach. Boy do I miss the beach. Since we don’t have a beach in Arizona, and there’s not enough time to plan a road trip, I picked some essentials I would take with me on a boat. We have some very pretty lakes around these parts. At least there’s that.

Shop the look: 1. Pret a Surf for J. Crew bathing suit top and bottoms 2. Topshop Burnout Armhole Vest 3. Topshop fedora (sold out) 4. American flag beach towel from Urban Outfitters 5. H&M distressed denim shorts 6. Pabst Blue Ribbon 7. Karen Walker sunnies 8.Ked’s  double up core sneakers 9. Take a Deep Breath sunscreen from Philosophy 10. Wildfox reversible beach bag

