Day: June 27, 2014

Friday Five: Summer Hair Inspiration

friday5

Summer is the worst on my hair. I can normally begin the day with some nice beachy waves but by 1pm (in the horrid 100+ degree days) they become a sweaty, sticky mess. Seriously, growing out my fringe was a terrible idea. So, I went on the hunt for some hairstyles I want to try on gross summer days. Granted, no, I couldn’t exactly dye half my ponytail red and the other almost white to show my support for England in the World Cup, but how cool does that look? Lately, when it comes to second day hair, I’ve been rocking some serious braids. I’ve tried the braid crown and today I’m rocking some maiden braids. It seems, like a 6th grader at a slumber party, I’ve got a thing for braids lately…

Get the look: 1. Half Do Bun  2. Messy Knotted Bun 3.  Red + White Ponytail 4. Perrie Edwards Braided Headband ( I’ve been doing mine as shown in this tutorial) 5. Maiden Braids Tutorial

