Friday Favorites: J. Crew

covetingjcrew

I have always had a bit of a love affair with J. Crew, but like a normal consumer one where I look at catalogs and covet nearly everything in them. Many years ago before J. Crew became all the rage (thanks, Jenna Lyons) my friends and I would joke about being (almost) Stepford wives wearing our matching J. Crew shorts/tank top sets and taking our children to the park. Well, that sounds really, really uncool, yeah? Anyway, I still, to this day, love J. Crew more than many things. So today as kind of a mash up of currently coveting and favorite things I’m sharing something I’m calling Friday Favorites. I wish all of these pieces would find their way into my closet! Especially those sunglasses! 

One Maison Kitsune Grosgrain Sweatshirt // Two Cutler and Gross Sunglasses // Three Denim Shorts // Four Eyelet Dot Dress // Five Public School for J. Crew Scarlet Sweatpants in Heather Grey // Six Vans for J. Crew Canvas Sneakers // Seven Cashmere Sweatpants // Eight Stripe Mix Skirt // Nine Thomas Mason for J. Crew Boy Shirt

 

Ps: what can I say? I just kind of love sweatpants lately. 

