Mixtape: Early Mornings and New Beginnings

January is all about new beginnings. Or at least it feels that way. So this newest mix encompasses all of those feelings of optimism that come with a brand new year or even a brand new day. I’ve just finally come around to posting it, so enjoy.



  1. New Morning – Bob Dylan
  2. Whatever (Folk Song in C) – Elliott Smith
  3. Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song) – Oscar Issac and Marcus Mumford
  4. A tout a l’heure – Bibio
  5. This Will Be Our Year – the Zombies
  6. Holocene – Bon Iver
  7. Far Away – Junip
  8. What’s the World Got In Store – Wilco
  9. Through the Dark – One Direction
  10. Hold On, We’re Going Home (Drake Cover) – ASTR
  11. Dirty Paws – Of Monsters and Men
  12. Road to Nowhere – Release the Sunbird
  13. New Year – Beach House
  14. Don’t Lie – Vampire Weekend
  15. The New Year – Death Cab for Cutie
  16. Someone Will – Dawes
  17. Stay Alive – Jose Gonzalez
  18. No One’s Gonna Love You – Band of Horses
  19. Ready to Start – Arcade Fire

Available on: Spotify* and 8Tracks

*Spotify version is missing the Drake cover by ASTR