Currently Coveting: Christmas Wish List

Gifts are always cool to me. Someone puts a lot of thought into what they want to get you or, in the case of my family, put a lot of thought into ignoring the things you asked for. Gift giving in my family kind of works like this: right after Thanksgiving everyone becomes bombarded with what do you need for Christmas? text messages, e-mails, etc. The first couple of times it’s always the same nothing or I don’t know. Eventually time inches closer and closer to zero hour and everyone MAGICALLY has come up with at least one thing they need. (We usually buy gifts based on needs rather than wants) Once the person has given in typically everyone runs with a theme based on one thing they said. For instance, my sister loves penguins so every year I buy her something with a damn penguin on it. Last year it was salt and pepper shakers (she loved them) and some other less arctic themed home goods. This year will be no different. Unfortunately, this system is extremely flawed and once someone mentions they like ONE THING everyone gets a little carried away. I’m pretty sure I’ve already figured out my theme this year and I must admit I’m impressed yet unsure why it is the theme. Christmas is a bit strange as an adult. There’s only so many throw blankets and home goods I can handle, guys. 

In any case, I decided to put together a wish list for myself. A wish list that contains things that would be awesome to have, but won’t replace the pillowcases and coffee mugs that will inevitably end up under my tree. Hey, I’m not looking a gift horse in the mouth. I love gifts. I’m just saying it’s a wish list for a reason, right?

covetingwishlist

 

One: Knitted Grey Jumper  Two: Salt + Pepper Shaker Set  Three: Ankle Boots  Four: Giles + Brother Nail Bracelet  Five: Note to Self Coffee Print  Six: Biker Jacket  Seven: CheMex Coffee Maker  Eight: Daniel Wellington Watch  Nine: The Black Album – Jay Z and The Chronic – Dr. Dre

