Currently…

currentlysept29

So, it’s the final day of September. When the hell did that happen? I’ve taken a couple days off now to re-coop after the insanity that was last week. These are a few of the things I’ve spent my time with. I stumbled upon the recipe for Peeta’s cheese buns just by chance. With Catching Fire being so close I can almost taste it, okay maybe not that close, I might actually try to make these. It seems very daunting, but why not? I finally got to catch up on a month’s worth of Million Dollar Listing. I guess you could say it’s a guilty pleasure of mine that comes along every summer. I really loved this quote I saw on Pinterest. The thing is, sometimes people come into your life who are so toxic they start to spew their toxicity on to you and blame you for everything. I have a hard time accepting people who do that, and I finally learned it’s okay to walk away from them. There’s no point having people who tear your happiness away to bring you down to their level. We all make our own choices, and those choices, for the most part, aren’t other people’s fault. Especially when they go wrong. So why blame people and take things out on them. You can’t always be right. It’s time to figure out what is more important to you in life. Right now, I’m choosing happiness. 

Links: Peeta’s Stuffed Cheese Buns / Quote

