Summer Favorites

summerfavorites

When I was younger summer was my favorite thing. Understandable because there was no school and I got to watch the Price is Right without having to be sick. Now I’ve traded in swimming until  bedtime for just trying to exist without dying in the heat. Let’s just say it’s no longer my favorite thing, but that’s not to say I hate everything summer brings. I’m just not really a giant fan of trying to run simple errands while simultaneously trying not to look like a bright red tomato. Cooking is unbearable and it never rains when they say it should. Just ugh, is it fall yet? There are somethings I loved about this summer, and these are a few of them. Popsicles seem to be the flavor of the week, and there are so many flavor combinations I can’t wait to try. I’ve already tried making wine popsicles which I would have shared here, but the combination didn’t work out as well as I had hoped. They were delicious but on the strong side and the raspberry seeds were overwhelming. I’m so excited a local theater picked up The Spectacular Classics series. Not that I have already seen most of the movies about a thousand times. I’ve been frequenting another film series at a local place that has monthly themes.

Links: An Elegant Edge Dress by Modcloth/ White Peach, Lychee, and Raspberry Popsicles/ Sour Cherry & Vanilla Frozen Yogurt Pops / There’s even: Funfetti Pudding Pops/ Bankrupt!/ Modern Vampires of the City/ Information about The Spectacular Classics

