Essentials: Summer Makeup Bag

summermakeup

Arizona has the worst heat and it makes wearing any kind of makeup nearly impossible. Okay, maybe not impossible, but really annoying. It melts, runs, and gets all over my glasses. I’m all about the tinted moisturizer and mascara lately. I also have come to love BB creams. Both for my hair and my face. It’s magic, but now I’m hearing about CC creams and I’m not sure I’m ready to make that jump. Another product I stand behind is the E.L.F Spray and Set. Not only is it cheap, but it works. I only have one complaint, it does make my mascara slightly runny if apply it after applying mascara. I’m sure that’s entirely my error, and I’m okay with that. The moisturizer with sunscreen by Simple is something I love. It doesn’t have any harsh ingredients, and somedays when I’m in rush I throw that on and I’m ready to go. If only it was actually tinted, and I didn’t have to decide between having a pale face or a pretty face, haha.

Here’s some of the things I keep in my summer beauty bag:

1. E.L.F Mist and Set
2. Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes
3. Ultra Repair Lip Therapy
4. Tarte BB Cream
5. Sea Salt Soap
6. The Girls Are Out by Essie
7. Burt’s Bees After Sun Soother
8. Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Mascara
9. Simple Moisturizer with Sunscreen

2 comments

Comments are closed.