Mix: Los Angeles, California

blla2

Now that everyone has seen pictures of my adventure, how about some tunes? There’s not a whole lot I hate about Los Angeles. I even love the smog and the traffic. So, instead of sharing some actual tunes that provided the soundtrack to our trip, I chose 18 songs I enjoy about or remind me of California + Los Angeles in general.

Tracklist:

  1. Let Me Back In – Rilo Kiley
  2. California English – Vampire Weekend
  3. Blue Jay Way – The Beatles
  4. California Dreamin’ – the Mamas & the Papas
  5. L.A. – Elliott Smith
  6. Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings – Father John Misty
  7. Surfin’ U.S.A – the Beach Boys
  8. California Girls – the Magnetic Fields
  9. Why You’d Want to Live Here – Death Cab for Cutie
  10. California Sunset – Poolside
  11. Going to California – Led Zeppelin
  12. The Only Place – Best Coast
  13. California – Delta Spirit
  14. Welcome to the Jungle – Guns N’ Roses
  15. Temecula Sunrise – Dirty Projectors
  16. California – Phantom Planet
  17. California Love – 2Pac
  18. Love Like a Sunset, Part II – Phoenix

  Check it out on 8Tracks

