Music Monday: Summer BBQ

summerbbq2

It’s Memorial Day. The unofficial start to summer. What is more summer than a BBQ? Unfortunately Mother Nature decided to pull one over on Arizona and it’s actually cloudy today. No summer BBQ for me today. Not because of clouds but because I lack a barbecue. I’m also not a big fan of indoor grilling pans. It takes the fun out of it. I’m getting off track. Who cares about my general dislike of grilling pans? No one.

I made this mix as a sequel to last years summer kickoff mix. It’s very eclectic, and features some music I’m loving right now. It can be used for pretty much any variety of summer activity. Including but not limited to barbecues, parties, or hanging out in general on an (overly) warm night.

Tracklisting:

  1. Cruel Summer – Bananarama
  2. Digital Love – Daft Punk
  3. No Church In the Wild – Jay-Z & Kanye West
  4. Diane Young – Vampire Weekend
  5. Summertime – DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince
  6. Modern Love – David Bowie
  7. 212 – Azealia Banks
  8. Pendulum – Pure Bathing Culture
  9. Hard to Explain – the Strokes
  10. Feel Flows – the Beach Boys
  11. Hypnotize – the Notorious B.I.G.
  12. Dumb Disco Ideas – Holy Ghost!
  13. If I Ever Feel Better – Phoenix
  14. Summer Breeze – Seals & Croft
  15. I Always Knew – the Vaccines
  16. Born in the U.S.A. – Bruce Springsteen

Listen to part 2 on 8Tracks & Rdio.

Part 1 can be found here.

2 comments

Comments are closed.