Required Reading

There’s a lot of things happening in the world lately, and when that gets to be too much there’s Required Reading. A lighthearted segment of somewhat frivolous and entertaining news I put together. It’s summer and that means more time spent indoors on the internet. Hooray for Arizona heat, am I right?

People, for some reason, care about celebrities. Enough to rank their trustworthiness. Of course Tom Hanks is the most trustworthy. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: Tom Hanks is a national treasure. My brother put it this way: “Tom Hanks is so trustworthy even I would probably follow him into a dark alley.”
The Final Countdown: The Arrested Development Season 4 trailer has arrived. Any jokes about Arizona are always funny.
First Look: AMC posted a sneak peek on set of The Walking Dead Season 4. Riiiiiiiiick…
Remember how I’m fangirling over The Great Gatsby? Keep it going with 10 Things You Didn’t Know About the Great Gatsby.
Finals have just ended for me, but final exams by Parks and Recreation is entirely accurate.
Here’s proof the CEO of Abercrombie and Fitch is giant douchebag. I wouldn’t shop there again if my life depended on it. The clothes are shit, the employees are rude, and honestly you’re a disgusting human being.

For an afternoon pick me up enjoy John Krasinski + Jimmy Fallon lip-synch battling:

