Gift Guide: Mother’s Day

cwmothersday

Buying a Mother’s Day gift can be a pretty daunting experience. What am I supposed to get my mom to show her the gratitude and appreciation I should be showing her daily? My mom is a rare breed of human that hates receiving gifts. Either people spending money on her upsets her greatly or she just hates faking enthusiasm. I’m not quite sure which one it is. Just the other day I mentioned to my mom I got her a gift and she replied, “Why? You got me a macaroni necklace once. That’s plenty.” It’s true. I did give my mom a macaroni necklace, but I was 20 years old and it’s the gift she loves the most in the world. I should mention we have a running joke where we both pretend I’m not getting older.

When I selected these gift ideas I really thought about somethings my mom would really want. She had a Stevie Nicks phase in high school so the deluxe edition of Rumours would be a great gift. She’s had the same purse for at least 5 years so maybe it’s time to change it up. She loves anything vanilla, and any chance she gets she will make me bake. Yeah, I guess those cookbooks aren’t such a great idea. I’ll just get them returned to me with pages marked with things she wants.

Estee Lauder Mad Men Collection, Rebecca Minkoff Bag, Fleetwood Mac Rumours Reissue, Vanilla Blackberry Perfume, Vases by West Elm, Kindle Fire, In Vogue Coffee table book, Chanel: Collections and Creations, Iced Tea Pitcher, The Cookie Dough Lovers Cookbook by Lindsay Landis & Joy the Baker Cookbook by Joy Wilson

