Valentine’s Day Mix No 2

inthekitchenvalday

I named this mix in the kitchen to keep up with the others I’ve previously made for different holidays. Valentine’s Day may not call for cocktail parties or gatherings of many people. There may not even be any cooking involved at all. I just picked a bunch of classic loves songs that I enjoy and put them all together into one mix. Granted these aren’t all of my favorites. I’ve got to keep some of those to myself, haha.

Tracks:

1. Unchained Melody – The Righteous Brothers

2. Silly Love Songs – Paul McCartney & Wings

3. Crazy – Patsy Cline

4. Something Stupid – Nancy & Frank Sinatra

5. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons – Sam Cooke

6. I’ll Be There – Jackson 5

7. This Guy’s In Love With You – Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass

8. L-O-V-E – Nat King Cole

9. You Go to My Head – Billie Holiday

10. Try a Little Tenderness – Otis Redding

11. How Sweet It Is (to Be Loved By You) – Marvin Gaye

12. In Your Eyes – Peter Gabriel

In the Kitchen: Valentine’s Day 2013 on 8tracks

(Original Image via The Kitchn)

