Merry Christmas, Everyone!

christmasclassics

 

Why am I blogging on Christmas? I’m not. It’s a beautiful perk to technology called scheduling. I can be doing any number of festive activities and sharing something else. Unfortunately, no one will be reading it because they are off doing festive things themselves. By now I’m probably tired of presents, overdosing on Italian Christmas dinner and dessert, and about ready to pass out. This day comes once a year and then it’s instantly gone. It’s the one day of year my family pretends we don’t completely annoy each other to the point of no return.

When it’s time to take a break away from the family, or perhaps spend even more time with them, why not watch a classic Christmas film from the ones above. My family always watches A Christmas Story about half a million times today. Apparently a lot of other families do as well, or TNT wouldn’t have a 24 hour marathon every year. Now, It’s a Wonderful Life has become quite the holiday staple and always has been for as long as I can remember, but it’s about as much of a Christmas movie as River by Joni Mitchell is a Christmas song. It takes place during one point at Christmas time, just as the song has sleigh bells and mentions cutting down trees. Somehow they classify as Christmas fare. I won’t be  the Wednesday Adams everyone knows I am and take that away from people. So if you enjoy it, go for it. I won’t lie, when Christmas comes around I love listening to River. Not only because it mentions cutting down trees and features the much underused, sleigh bells, it’s genuinely a great song as far I’m concerned.

 

Have a Merry Christmas everyone! Catch you on the flip side, where we all complain about gaining holiday pounds.

