Mix No 19: In the Kitchen – Christmas 2012

Yeah, yeah I made a lot of mixes this year. This mix was mainly one of convenience, I spend a LOT of time baking. Between gifts baked with love for my friends and helping my grandmother win over everyone attending her yearly cookie exchange, I spend a ton of time in my kitchen. I have a secret weapon used when I bake and that’s music. Wow, how unoriginal am I right? I won’t declare what my music of choice actually is, although a few people know what it is already. My last.fm could really give it away if anyone dared to look. This time of year, I usually get in the mood with some festive tunes. So, I made a mix of my favorite tunes from my baking sessions this year.

It’s mostly jazzy and filled with holiday staples. It’s perfect for baking and even parties for some blissfully mood setting.

BLITKCTracks:

  1. I’ve Got My Love to Keep Me Warm – Billie Holiday
  2. White Christmas – Otis Redding
  3. The Christmas Song – Nat King Cole
  4. Santa Baby – Eartha Kitt
  5. Baby It’s Cold Outside – Rosemary Clooney
  6. I’ll Be Home for Christmas – Dean Martin with Scarlett Johansson
  7. The Christmas Waltz – Frank Sinatra
  8. Cool Yule – Louis Armstrong & His Orchestra 
  9. Santa Claus is Coming To Town – Ray Charles 
  10. Christmastime is Here (Instrumental) – Vince Guaraldi Trio
  11. What Are You Doing New Years Eve (Mangini vs Pallin Mix) – Ella Fitzgerald
  12. River – Joni Mitchell
  13. Pennies from Heaven – Louis Prima

If you’re interested, and OF COURSE you are, you can hear it over on 8tracks

Remember you can also hear my other holiday mix here: Happy Holidays

Image borrowed with love from A Subtle Revelry

