Movie Night: Christmas Part 1

movienightchristmas1

 

I said it was about to get real Christmas-y around here and I meant it! It’s the weekend and it’s time to take a break from all the hustle and bustle of shopping and parties. Why not watch some festive holiday films?

Well…that’s what I would do. Above are some of my personal favorites. These a more modern and considered somewhat classics. The Year Without a Santa Claus is a holiday tradition around my house, and practically every girl on the planet has to watch Love Actually around this time of the year. I couldn’t leave these post without mentioning it. My friends would be really disappointed. Who doesn’t love future zombie killer, Andrew Lincoln, professing his love through signs (more like cue cards)?

Anyway, should someone find themselves without some holiday entertainment this weekend, why not pick one of these modern, classic, or even an unconventional choice (The Shop Around the Corner), to watch?

I’ve got a festive party to be attending tonight. I better go finish making homemade truffles before it’s too late!

