Currently…

BLC

Obsessing Over: Holiday cookies. If there’s one thing I love about holidays it’s definitely cookies. Baking them…not necessarily eating them. Well except for the occasional taste test. I recently attempted Nutella filled chocolate chip cookies. They didn’t fair too well due to a bunch of different factors, so I guess I’ll have to try them again.

Working On: Studying for finals. Somehow half my classes decided that the final exams would just be regular chapter tests. Seems much simpler. Unfortunately the two most complicated classes I have didn’t get that memo…After my math professor told me to “figure out how to do the problem” on my own, I don’t know why I should bother taking that final at all. To be frank, if I’m one of 9 people left in a class that originally started with 35, you’d think the teacher would be a little bit more willing to help people still ACTIVELY trying to pass her class. Maybe I’m just reaching here?

Thinking About: Homemade foodie gift ideas for Christmas. I’m not one for buying presents. It makes me extremely anxious and nervous. There’s a lot of pressure surrounding gifts. I try my hardest, but if the person doesn’t like it I feel crushed for 5 years, and don’t even get me started on the act of regifting…

Anticipating: Christmas, New Years, and the end of the school semester. See my post from yesterday. I hate sounding like a broken record.

Listening To: Silver and Gold by Sufjan Stevens 

Eating: Reese’s peanut butter bells…a truly holiday weakness. Holiday treats are not for those who have strong willpower. Willpower I clearly don’t have when it comes to tiny, peanut butter treats.

Wishing: for some good final grades. After one of the worst semesters ever, I could use a little boost of confidence going into the next one.

