My Essentials: Thanksgiving

In case you couldn’t tell, Fall is one of my favorite times of the year. I’m sure I end up saying that every season. Fall really is my favorite. It just fits my personality much better than say, cheerful, happy summer. One of the best things about fall is Thanksgiving. Although I’m not much of a gluttonous eater, I really enjoy cooking for others. Nothing beats the satisfaction of seeing my family attempting to find room for one piece of the pie just so they don’t hurt my feelings by being too full. Hey, I work really hard on pies!

With exactly two weeks until the big day, here are some of my essentials for Thanksgiving:

1. Spiked Maple Apple Cider from A Beautiful Mess 2. Tips for the perfect cheese plate from Whole Foods 3. Wine glass & Coppola Director’s Merlot Also, tips for finding the perfect Thanksgiving wine from Real Simple 4. Just because Maple Pumpkin Butter 5. Hello Deer dress from Modcloth 6. Piece of my Heart heels also from Modcloth 7. Simple Stuffing! 8. Recipe: Grandma’s Pumpkin Pie via Bon Appetit 9. TUNES: Seven Swans by Sufjan Stevens & Kind of Blue by Miles Davis

The reason I chose these two albums is because they  soundtrack quite well in the background. They don’t cause righteous dance parties or anything of the sort, which isn’t the point in a family get together situation. Besides, I love jazz music any time….

