Music Monday: Glass Candy

I may not understand a lot of things about Halloween. Particularly why a majority of female costumes have to be “slutty _____.” Can’t a girl just be a normal crayon instead of a sexy crayon? An angel instead of a sexy angel? Any costume that requires double the amount of time required to cross the street due to short skirts and heels is completely unnecessary. Not only is that person holding up traffic, but the longer it takes for them to cross the street the more I feel genuinely sad for their life. One thing I due understand about Halloween is scary movies and great tunes.

Halloween by Glass Candy happens to be one of those tunes. Last Halloween I listened to this song on a pretty solid repeat schedule for about a week. A year later and I’m still not sick of it.

 

Have a good Monday!

