Welcome October and a new playlist

I’ve been absolutely terrible at blogging lately. I’m just swamped with so many things my life has barely been interesting. No one wants to hear about my extremely condescending French class partner. Just trust me, she’s really rude. I’ve also been feeling greatly uninspired. So uninspired I’ve just been reading countless blogs and browsing Pinterest for any signs of anything remotely interesting that could cause a spark. Really all that has caused is a new found obsession with chalkboard paint. Right now I just can’t decide on making a chalkboard calendar or just a giant chalkboard for me to scribble all over.

So, I decided (with a little push from some of my friends) to take a break and think about somethings I love about October. The image above is the result. Who doesn’t love fun sized candy bars (no one can eat just one) and the Walking Dead? I hate to admit this but the quest to make pumpkin spice lattes at home turned out to be a complete bust. They tasted just like the watered down coffee I can expect to find at the handy campus café. Lesson learned: cut the guy some slack. This is harder than it looks. It could also be that I used soy milk instead of regular milk. If you can have regular milk, by all means, make your pumpkin spices at home. More so now than ever since Starbucks seems to be having a pumpkin spice shortage.

To celebrate one of my favorite movies of the year, Moonrise Kingdom, hitting store shelves (and iTunes right now) soon I made a wonderful Wes Anderson themed mix. Now, this didn’t start out as my idea. It was completely borrowed with tremendous respect from someone else. Her Woody Allen mix was so beautiful and I listened to it about 1,000 times, I thought I’d give it a go with a different director. It’s true: I’m the combined effort of anyone I’ve ever come in contact with.

So, if you need something to listen to this Saturday afternoon, or just love Wes Anderson about as much as I do, here’s the mix: At the Movies…With Wes Anderson on 8Tracks!

