Day: August 31, 2012

Bon Weekend

The weekend has finally arrived and, as much as I know the same things in practically every posting, I’m happy it is here. There’s a Doctor Who marathon on despite the fact that I truly have a million things I should be doing. I just can’t say no to the Doctor, Amy, and Rory. (We all know I mean Rory the most though right?) Right now it’s Vincent and the Doctor which is one of the most beautiful and sad episodes. I love it so much.

In honor of the long weekend, I made a mix called Summer Crushes. When I first had the idea for this mix, I originally planned to fill it with songs that encompassed my entire summer. Unfortunately, that didn’t really pan out as I had hoped. This mix does include some of my favorite jams from summer 2012, but doesn’t give off the purely selfish vibe I originally intended. Not everyone had a boring summer like myself, geez.

Anyway, enjoy the mix and have a fun, safe Labor Day weekend!

I even made a typo. Typos are cool, guys.

  Summer Crushes on 8Tracks.