June will be brighter and more kind.

I am happy it is finally a new month. Life is never perfect, but I’ve been handed a load of unnecessary garbage over the past month. I could really use a break. Please June, can you be more kind to me?

Here by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros was released this past Tuesday. I’ve been listening to it on and off, but I must say while I enjoy it, I prefer their previous album more. Still a good solid record though. Today is National Doughnut Day! Yes, that’s a real thing! I love doughnuts about as much as a cop stereotype so naturally this required at least a mention. I didn’t participate today since it was almost 112 degrees out and breathing outside was nearly impossible. I hope many other people got their free delicious doughnuts! I’m always on the lookout for new things to bake or in this case make. Right now I’m really loving eggless cookie dough bites. Yummy! I could probably eat a million of these. Okay maybe not a million…Have I mentioned how terrible my diet actually is? I’m also relatively obsessed with the Avengers. Who isn’t really? How about assembling some Avengers inspired cocktails? Sign me up. (If you see what I did there you deserve a medal or at least a Captain America trading card) See these super creations here.

I am going to get a ton of flack for this choice, but my inner 14 year old just can’t deny it. I’m wanting to watch the MTV Movie Awards. As terrible as this “awards” show is, not to mention not entertaining, I am drawn to it like a moth to light. I love year after year watching the terrible voting choices fans have made. This is why fans should never be allowed to vote for anything. They join up in tiny little voting armies, stuffing ballot boxes for movies that don’t really require all that much acting talent.

Right now I just want an escape. An entire day by the pool. No cell phones, no rude, insensitive liars. Just hours of vitamin D, and floating around aimlessly without a care in the world. Floating around on quite possibly the most unnecessary pool raft I’ve ever seen, a pretzel, perhaps?

xo, Nicole

