May was a success!

padcm

May has come and gone (almost)! I’m so shocked it’s already June. Where has all this time gone? This May I actually managed to complete and ENTIRE MONTH in the Photo a Day Challenge! Yes, every day for 31 days now I actually managed to take a picture with a prompt. Typically I’d forget or just have a mental block about interpreting the prompt. I’m pretty stoked about something so small and unimportant! What really bothers me about the current state of my Instagram feed is how I find things to be relatively interesting and must share them when in reality no one else really cares all that much. I guess that’s mostly how all of my social networks are on second thought.

Recently I’ve seen all these really great creative uses for Instagram photos. I really want to try them all. Everything from magnets and canvas displays to entire wall displays. My favorite right now is making posters from them. I really can’t wait to send these off to a printer and hang them up. I spent 2 hours worth of Hatfields & McCoys viewing organizing them into groups. More on that later. Here are some of my favorite snapshots from the May challenge.

day4
day9
day11
day12
day14
day15
day19
day24
day28
day29
IMG_4759
day31

xo, Nicole

