Just So You Know…

I’d like to mention something that has been bothering me all morning: grammar. This is my blog and I’m sorry if you don’t like that I don’t stick to EVERY SINGLE grammar rule ever put into place by man. I change between 1st, 2nd, and 3rd person regularly. I type a million miles an hour. Faster than you’ve ever thought you could ever do so MY BAD I don’t always catch it when I do the edits for a post. I, for one, think whoever is taking the time to nitpick my grammar; you could find something better to do with your time. I type like I talk and if that’s not good enough, I don’t know what to tell you. This is a BLOG not a Pulitzer Prize winning book. Back off, seriously. I write this for fun, and I’m sorry my grammar just isn’t up to your standards. Actually, I’m not sorry. 

I don’t want to turn anyone off to reading this blog. I do the best I can and that is all anyone can do. Don’t act like a superior human being. Go be a book editor if every single misplaced comma in the world bothers you so badly. To everyone else, thank you for reading this and taking it for what it is. I do not mean to offend any one person in particular, I’m just saying in general that this topic is really starting to get to me.

2 comments

  1. Oh… I thought this was your blog! I didn’t know the grammar police was going to be out in full force. WHAT IF THEY JUDGE THIS COMMENT!!!!!

Comments are closed.