Oscar Scorecard Roundup!

Well the Oscars have come and gone now. They were just as boring as they normally are except with a few bright moments. Emma Stone presenting, the man making fun of Angelina Jolie, and the appearance by the cast of Bridesmaids. I’m sorry, Kristen Wiig, you should have won. Not that I don’t love Woody Allen and Midnight In Paris.

Anyway, since a few people played along by keep track of my scorecard, thanks Kendall, let’s see how I did.

Pictured below are the winners:

Of the winners pictured above, I was correct about 3. (Best Picture, Costume Design, and Original Song) 

I was right about 3 more in the section. (Film Editing, Adapted Screenplay, and Original Score) 

Apparently I’m pretty good at picking behind the scenes awards. I wish I could have gotten more correct. I was surprised Hugo swept so many award, and it threw me off my game. I’m really happy the Artist won, and Uggie could attend the ceremony in his cute little doggie bow tie.

                                   Uggie, Jean Dujardin, and Oscar celebrating. 

Until next time,

Nicole!

Uggie & Jean image via CBS News

 

One comment

Comments are closed.